Nexus 7

So nice, yet affordable too. I think this will have a long term impact on the iPad.

[quote=“zachera, post:1, topic:447318”]https://www.google.com/nexus/#/7

So nice, yet affordable too. I think this will have a long term impact on the iPad.[/quote]
Sucks that that the max amount of space you can have is 16gb.

Not that I own a tablet and therefor I have no experience with them, but I doubt you’ll ever fill it up to 16gb. Unless you decide to put all your music on it. But I’d prefer using an mp3 player or my phone for that.

I filled up a 16GB iPad. Admittedly, a few apps were games that I rarely played, but it isn’t as hard as you’d think.

Are apps for the iPad so much bigger than other apps? Sure, games probably are big but normal apps are pretty similar to the iPhone versions, right?

Tablets are content consumption devices, you have a lot of media in applications, video, large high res images, audio, etc, applications are quite big. This is a 32GB model, didn’t want to upgrade to another 16GB.

EDIT: Though I should say, on another tablet, they wouldn’t be quite as big. The high res assets on some games for the ‘retina’ display have bumped up some applications a bit.

If you think about it though, some of the portable device games are getting pretty advanced now, you should expect them to be getting pretty big. Makes sense if you compare them to PC games in terms of size

My friends iPad has around 35GB of apps and movies, its super easy if you use it for everything you do like that haha

supposedly a ‘nexus 10’ is in the works

[quote=“cooper, post:9, topic:447318”]supposedly a ‘nexus 10’ is in the works[/quote]how can they have nexus 10 without 8, 9

[quote=“Uncalled, post:10, topic:447318”][quote author=cooper link=topic=550218.msg4039704#msg4039704 date=1341494684]
supposedly a ‘nexus 10’ is in the works
[/quote]how can they have nexus 10 without 8, 9[/quote]

HOW CAN U HAV ANY PUDDING IF U DON’T EAT YER MEAT?

Nexus 7 (7 inch screen)